You’re far away tonight, haven’t seen you in a while
It always feel like a climb on this never ending hill
And I keep saying, wait just one more day
Days slowly drift away and I can hold to the memories
But they wont hold me in the same way, as you…

And this distance between us has come and cut us clean as a sharp blade
And this distance between us has made my heart as weak as silk that’s frayed

And I just wanna hold you now…
You’re the one that keeps me on the ground
I just wanna hold you now…
Can we turn this knife the blunt way around?

I feel empty, my eyes are closed.
It’s getting dark and I’m alone…
And I sleep next to my window, in case you decide to come home…

And I keep saying, wait just one more day…
Days slowly drift away and memories I have begin to fade,
because you’re so far away…

And I can only stay one more day
It’s like waiting on the rain, in a warm summer day

I just wanna hold you now…

Leave a Reply

